Testimonials

Kathryn- Thanks so much for keeping on top of [everything] for me. With your help, my life is finally back on track!

R.D., Blackstone, MAClient of Kathryn Schwartz, October 2017

“Thank you and your professional team for all your diligent efforts in successfully getting our child custody case dismissed. You were extremely well prepared for every opposition and your knowledge was exceptional. We feel blessed that you were on our team and your strength shined through on the date of our trial. Thank you from the bottom of our hearts for fighting for our children!”

B.L., Wrentham, MAClient of Kathryn Schwartz, July 2017

“Thank you very much for all of the hard work you have put into my divorce, the only reason I felt comfortable to represent myself yesterday was because you have already paved the road for me, you had everything in place, all I had to do was go and answer some questions. My divorce last for about 1 year, during that 1 year I never had any problem to reach you, even on your busiest day you always ensure to return my call before you go home.

For all of the documents and filings, you always make sure that I review them first to ensure that we are not missing anything and by doing that, not only you make me feel that you put me in the driver seat, but also you have taught me a lot about the process and the court system in MA. Due to your hard work, now I have my daughter and I don’t have to pay child support anymore.

Again, thank you very much and I feel comfortable to refer to you anybody I know who wants to get divorce.”

S.B., Plainville, MAClient of Kathryn Schwartz, June 2017

“There are no words to express how thankful I am to have found such an unbelievable law firm. My divorce case was long and stressful, but you made the entire experience so much easier for me to handle. The firm was knowledgeable and extremely professional. I want to thank several people such as Mal Ryan, Mary, Ann, Heidi, and  especially I want to thank Jennifer Liddell.  She took over my challenging case in midst of it, and drove it to the conclusion. Jennifer, thank you for being such a great lawyer! I really appreciate you and your team. I know my case was stressful, yet you were patient and continued to look out for my best interest. It was truly comforting knowing that you were working so hard to help me make the best of a very difficult situation. Anytime I had a question, Jennifer would respond within minutes. I was very impressed by that! Your calm approach, confidence and professionalism are truly appreciated. You made me feel like I wasn’t alone during this extremely long process, and at the end, all your knowledge and experience paid out as you knew it would.

I will recommend Jennifer to anyone out there that needs an attorney who knows how to handle challenging personalities. I was extremely impressed with Jennifer’s work ethic. I am happy with the outcome of this long process and it’s all because of the hard work, knowledge, and professionalism of the entire team at RFC!”

J.B., March 2017Client of Jennifer Liddell, March 2017

“From the moment I entered your lovely office, I felt that I was in the “right place”…a feeling that was confirmed when I met with Mal for the first time and witnessed her warmth, humor and sharp intellect.

For the next eight months, Mal (and her excellent paralegal, Mary) worked with me to ensure my divorce settlement was complete and fair (more than fair!) and that every last detail was covered with expertise and clarity. Although the first blizzard of 2015 arrived to delay our first court date, we concluded our case a mere three weeks later, with Mal calmly and professionally by my side. I will be forever grateful that I found my very own “Super Lawyer”.

Thank you, Mal, and your wonderful staff, from the bottom of my heart, for being my advocate during a difficult life passage.”

M.S., March 2015Client of Marilynne Ryan, March 2015

“Attorney Deborah Faenza met with me, and from that point on she did everything possible to ensure that my only goal, to be my son’s dad came true.  Because of Deb, I not only stayed in my son’s life, but more importantly, I got shared legal and physical custody 50/50.  There were many unexpected twists to my case, but Deb was always at least two steps ahead of opposing counsel (all three different teams).  . .  .  If it was not for Deb and her firm, their constant due diligence and unwavering belief that I should be a dad, not a check, I would not have the ongoing, incredible relationship with my son.  That was 11 years ago, and I still to this day thank Deb and her firm for giving me the opportunity to be the Dad I knew I was meant to be.”

M.S., 2003Client of Deborah Faenza

“Mal: This will seem random, but ‘R’ and I were musing the other day how much more difficult our lives would have been the last five years had we not been able to resolve the mistakes of my earlier divorce agreement.

My new business partner and I have been enjoying great success, and there‘s no way they would have joined me if the turmoil of the old agreement were in place.  So, here’s one grateful client.  Thank you for your guidance, experience and willingness to help.”

G.R., August, 2016Client of Marilynne Ryan, August 2016

“Just want to thank you for everything you’ve done to settle this divorce. You’re bright, knowledgable, helpful, logical, patient and most of all compassionate!”

D.E., July 22, 2016Client of Kathryn Schwartz, June 2016

“Hi  Kara,
Thank you so much for all your help! I really appreciate all the time and effort you put into the case, especially working with such a short deadline! You seem to be very good at what you do.”

D.L., June 2014Client of Kara Carey

“Don’t make the same mistake I did . . . I initially hired a lawyer who had a less expensive hourly rate . .

I learned quickly when you are going through a divorce it is about the quality of the lawyer not cost  .  . . changed up to Deb and she got the job done as well as the results were better than I had hoped for.

Without her help . . . a bad situation would have only gotten worse.  I think she is a definite 5.” (five out of five rating – excellent.)

M.B., October 25, 2015Client of Deborah Faenza, October 2015

“Like on the stand, I speak the truth.  You guys were great.”

“It is clear to me now.  Your foundation and all the work that was done . . . put me in a great spot.  . . . I am very happy with you and your firm.  First Class!”

S.J., September 6, 2013 and November 24, 2013To Marilynne Ryan, excerpts from text

“Dear Mal . . . . Let it be known I could have never gotten thru those trying times without you by my side.  . . .

As we stood in court with you right beside me, I felt safe and protected. I will never forget you. “

B.A., November 2013April 2013; Excerpts from text and emails

“Eight years ago, you helped my husband deal with an awful situation with his ex-wife and their 2 children.  I want to let you know how grateful we are for everything you did.

I don’t know how often you really get to see the effect of your work, or to know how tumultuous situations worked out years later.  We had some pretty rocky times, and I think it could have ended up very differently without the right counsel.  Your calm, strong guidance, and your effectiveness in court, really made a difference in our lives.

Thank you. We are forever grateful.”

R.N., 2012Client of Deborah Faenza

“Thank you for your representation during one of the most stressful periods of my life. I just wish I had hired you earlier! After I hired my first attorney, I very quickly realized it was not the right fit and needed to change course!  Thanks to you, my mistake didn’t cost myself or my children too much harm. You and your staff are always professional and thorough, and I am grateful to have retained your services. From a legal standpoint you are top notch, and also clearly care about your clients personally and are aware of each individual’s situation. You will come highly recommended.”

S.J., 2013Client of Deborah Faenza

“Attorney Deborah Faenza and her paralegal Julie Garafano are a very efficient and highly proficient team. Their focus on complete and thorough legal preparation, with all the document requirements in place, led to success in conference negotiations and in court. They are also conscientious about the billing process, presenting weekly updates for services rendered. I spent more with other attorneys who were less efficient. However, they are not dispassionate and understand the emotional difficulties client’s go through in a challenging divorce process. There is simply no better option for quality legal representation.”

K.N., 2013Client of Deborah Faenza

“…know you put your heart into my case and I will be forever grateful that you were my voice and spoke for me when I was unable to speak. . . .”

“I am so grateful for everything you have done for me. I have a connection to you more than lawyer/client. This is why I trust in you whatever the outcome of the trial may be. I am most grateful for having met you. You call me brave; but I was brave because you where always there cheering me on and I knew I was well-protected by your presence. I could never had done it without you.”

“You are a wonderful person with such a big heart. You deserve to feel complete. I am so blessed to have met you. Because of you today I am a stronger and happier woman. Far cry from when we first met.”

MN, Former Client, Summer 2010Client of Marilynne Ryan

“I want to thank you and your team for the excellent representation you provided to me over the past year. I feel that I had exactly the right lawyer and I am very comfortable with the settlement we concluded yesterday.  Susan and I are grateful to you for helping to fashion a resolution that removes a cloud from our lives.

While I won’t miss the litigation, I will miss my visits to Walpole where a client feels welcome and well supported.  I even got used to taking orders from Mary.

I hope we can keep in touch.”

CS Former Client, Winter 2011Client of Marilynne Ryan

“First of all I want to thank you for all of you and your staff’s hard work in bringing my divorce case to a final solution.  I truly believe that without you, and your expertise, I would have fared much worse in my settlement.  I am very proud of you and your staff for your representation and true professionalism.  I was told from the onset that you were a respected lawyer, one of the best in Norfolk County.  I can vouch for this as fact. . . . . Your whole staffs made me feel like I was in the best of hands during my life’s most difficult times.”

CS Former Client, Fall 2012Client of Marilynne Ryan

“Just a note celebrating my first anniversary of the finalization of my divorce and the most difficult time in my life.  I just want to thank you again for you and your team for all of the hard work to bring to proper resolution to the mess caused by those other two attorneys and my now ex.

In the year since we finished I have moved on in many ways.  My life has grown better, I am more at ease then I ever was, and happiness is something that I almost take for granted.”

Client of Marilynne Ryan